Site banner

Our People

We strongly believe in developing life long learners who contribute positively to society. As such our staff model this through ongoing professional development and commitment to the values and beliefs that society expects of us. Staff are heavily involved in the planning and implementing of programmes, the extra-curricular cultural and sporting groups and the establishment of strong community relationships with the families of our school.

Principal:

Mrs Angela Lowe
principal@newlandsint.school.nz

Deputy Principals: 

Mrs Lena Meinders
lena.m@newlandsint.school.nz

Mr Simon McAtamney
simon.m@newlandsint.school.nz

Office:

Outside Schools:

Mrs Marilynn Willett

Teacher Aides / English Language Assistants: 

Fiona Strawbridge

John Cope

Megan Cooper

Lisa Cummins

Richard Harvey

Rajes Kumar

Shannon Lowes

Jacinta Anderson

Charlotte Freshwater

Caretaker:

Mr Ben Clarke

Librarians:

Heather Taylor and Megan Gill

heather.t@newlandsint.school.nz

Teachers:

Room 1: Brie Jessen-Vaughan
brie.jv@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 2: Anna Boyack
anna.b@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 3: Dianne McKenzie
dianne.m@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 4: Jared Simons
jared.s@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 5: Daniel Miller
dan.m@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 6: Brooke Sutherland
brooke.s@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 7: Robert Henderson
robert.h@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 8: Nima Pemerika
nima.p@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 9: Julia Nelson
julia.n@newlandsint.school.nz 

Room 10: Asha Ryder
asha.r@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 11: Jen Vaughan
jen.v@newlandsint.school.nz 

Room 12: Annabelle Schmid
annabelle.s@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 13: Louise Moncrieff
louise.m@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 14: Nic Turner
nic.t@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 15: Rhiannon Cameron
rhiannon.c@newlandsint.school.nz

Learning Support Centre: Yolanda Cuccurullo
yolanda.c@newlandsint.school.nz

Release teachers:

Sasha Robinson
sasha.r@newlandsint.school.nz

Shelley Oliver-Bell
shelley.ob@newlandsint.school.nz

Lottie Butcher
lottie.b@newlandsint.school.nz 

Technology:

Senco: (Special Needs)

Trish Horrobin
trish.h@newlandsint.school.nz

Sports Co-ordinator

Deb Mills
deb.m@newlandsint.school.nz

Counsellor

Morris Barling
morris.b@newlandsint.school.nz

Executive Assistant

Rama Smith
rama.s@newlandsint.school.nz

 

Board of Trustees

Board Members

Susie Ellis - Board chairperson

Neil Hatfield 

Suzanne Vaclavek 

Geoff Charles

Rama Smith

Louise Moncrieff - Staff representative

Angela Lowe - Principal

 

OUR BOARD OF TRUSTEES 

We are lucky to have a committed, dynamic board guiding and supporting Newlands Intermediate. We look forward to working with the wider school community to make our school the best we can for our kids.

 

 

 
Original generation time 0.3736 seconds.
+ Text Size -
Original generation time 2.2155 seconds. Cache Loaded in: 0.0005 seconds.