Site banner

Our People

We strongly believe in developing life long learners who contribute positively to society. As such our staff model this through ongoing professional development and commitment to the values and beliefs that society expects of us. Staff are heavily involved in the planning and implementing of programmes, the extra-curricular cultural and sporting groups, and the establishment of strong community relationships with the families of our school.

Principal:

Angela Lowe
principal@newlandsint.school.nz

Deputy Principals: 

Office Staff:

Classroom Teachers:

Room 1: Jared Simons (Tūmanako Team Leader)
jared.s@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 2: Annabelle Schmid
annabelle.s@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 3: Dianne McKenzie
dianne.m@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 4: Ian Svela
ian.s@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 5: Daniel Miller
dan.m@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 6: Michaela Maeda
michaela.m@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 7: Shani Luxford
shani.l@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 8: Shelley Olliver-Bell (Moemoea Team Leader)
shelley.ob@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 9: Aaron Cope
aaron.c@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 10: Brooke Sutherland
brooke.s@newlandsint.school.nz 

Room 11: Nima Pemerika
nima.p@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 12: Erenna Witty
erenna.w@newlandsint.school.nz 

Room 13: Nic Turner
nic.t@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 14: Louise Moncrieff (Te Ao Marama Team Leader)
louise.m@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 15: Billy Miskimmin
billy.m@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 16: Brie Jessen-Vaughan
brie.jv@newlandsint.school.nz

Room 17: Lucy Harnden
lucy.h@newlandsint.school.nz

Learning Support Centre: Yolanda Cuccurullo
yolanda.c@newlandsint.school.nz

Release teachers:

Amelia Mazur
amelia.m@newlandsint.school.nz

Technology:

Diverse Learners Support Leader

Rhiannon Cameron
rhiannon.c@newlandsint.school.nz

Sports Coordinator

Deb Mills
deb.m@newlandsint.school.nz

Teacher Aides / English Language Assistants: 

Megan Cooper (Team Leader)

Fiona Strawbridge

John Cope

Sean Tai

Michele Lawrence

Tonni Wilson

Rajes Kumar

Shannon Lowes

Kelly Neilson

David Chin

Megan Lincoln

Sarah Caulcutt

Counsellor

Morris Barling
morris.b@newlandsint.school.nz

School Project Manager / International Student Coordinator

Rama Smith
rama.s@newlandsint.school.nz

Learning Support Teacher

Berenice Jackson

berenice.j@newlandsint.school.nz

Librarians:

Heather Taylor and Megan Gill

heather.t@newlandsint.school.nz

Caretaker:

Ben Clarke 

 
+ Text Size -
Original generation time 1.5363 seconds. Cache Loaded in: 0.0219 seconds.